…And Back to Guate I Go

Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset

The month of October has been a bit of a whirlwind – between booking a last minute flight to Atlanta to attend ministry training, reconnecting with many people, meeting many more, and receiving more supporters – I’m at a bit of a loss for words.

I am preparing a newsletter and a few new blog posts in an attempt to process the ups and downs, so stay tuned for a few new stories that will hopefully shake you up in the best kind of way as they did for me.

That being said, I’m headed back to Guatemala… TOMORROW! My bags are packed. My passport is ready. My heart is at rest. I think I’m still in some shock that this is even happening, because it all felt so impossible for so long. But the Lord is faithful, and what He speaks comes to pass. Even with no words, my heart whispers the unspeakable melodies of his steady and intricate love.

Concerning my support raising, I have reached 83% in my monthly support goal. It’s definitely not too late for if anyone is interested in reaching out to join my support team for any amount on a one-time or monthly basis! I’ve been given permission to return early to Guatemala before because of a really special project I am a part of that I will be announcing in greater detail later this week. I am still looking for partners who will consider joining my monthly support team at any amount, however. If 7 people commit at $50 a month for the next year, then I would be fully supported!!! (Click here to give.)

Please keep me in your prayers as I travel and as I am in the homestretch of raising financial support for the 2014-2015 year. Thank you for all who are praying, supporting, encouraging, and loving! It totally takes a village, and I am blessed to have an incredible village.

And to those who have emailed me recently and still haven’t heard from me… I am working my way down the list and will get back to you sometime this week! I thank you for your patience – it means so much.

U.S.A., it’s been real. I’ve thoroughly enjoyed evenings with the family, Saturday mornings browsing Target, small road trips down wide open roads, and the smiling Florida sun.

Guatemala, I’m ready for new evenings with my other family, cobblestone roads leading to volcanoes, perfect breakfasts with rooftop views, and flowers flowers flowers everywhere.

Sending my love! xo.

Leave a Reply

